ALMUDENA ROMERO

Sustainable photography- Anthotype printing online workshop

£15.00 GBP

When: 

Sunday the 11th of July- at 7 pm BST (London) / 8pm CET (Madrid)/ 2 pm EST (NY) /11 am PST (Los Angeles) /8 am (Monday) NZDT (Auckland) /6 am (Monday) AEDT (Sidney).  

WORKSHOP Recording- You will receive by email the recording from the workshop on the 18th of April. 

What:                  

This workshop will give you detailed knowledge on anthotype printing  (and on other sustainable photographic methods), including the science behind the process, tips and recommendations, info on suppliers,  process steps and troubleshooting techniques, to help you to make great anthotype prints from home. 

Starting with an introduction to a range of sustainable, yet little-known, early (1840s) photographic techniques, this workshop thoroughly explains sustainable photographic processes' history, science and practice. 

Get to play with photography in an unusual and environmentally friendly manner and produce beautiful image objects for your home and friends.

How: 

The course includes a step by step demo and further info on: 

1. Sustainable photographic techniques: anthotype, chlorophyll, starch dyeing, and other printing methods. 

2.Timings and aspects of working with organic processes.

3.Equipment and materials.

4.Best flowers and top tips.

5. Printing on acetates and paper transparencies.

6.The chemistry of the process & checking the exposure.

7.Fixing the image, framing and archiving.  

8.Expanded possibilities: building a pigment palette.

9. Troubleshooting common mistakes.

10. Suppliers.

After this two-hour workshop with historic, scientific but also hands-on content, there will be one extra hour for questions. You can stay in the room to learn from other people's perspectives, experiences and ideas but you can also leave the room anytime. (Meeting a community of people practising this process in your  area will also help you  in terms of  info on suppliers, local flora, etc )

As part of the workshop, you will receive a detailed handout and following-up support to help you to make your own chlorophyll prints.  


Where: 

The workshop will take place online via zoom. A recording of the workshop will be available for ticket holders via Vimeo On Demand.  

Using Format